Ranks of the Royal Air Force

Go down

Ranks of the Royal Air Force Empty Ranks of the Royal Air Force

Post  Silent Hunter on Tue Jul 19, 2011 7:15 am

This is the list of Officer Ranks in the RAF with their NATO rank codes and USAF equivalents.

From bottom to top:
  • Pilot Officer (OF-1, Second Lieutenant)
  • Flying Officer (OF-1, First Lieutenant)
  • Flight Lieutenant (OF-2, Captain)
  • Squadron Leader (OF-3, Major)
  • Wing Commander (OF-4, Lieutenant Colonel)
  • Group Captain (OF-5, Colonel)
  • Air Commodore (OF-6, Brigadier General)
  • Air Vice-Marshal (OF-7, Major General)
  • Air Marshal (OF-8, Lieutenant General)
  • Air Chief Marshal (OF-9, General)
  • Marshal of the Royal Air Force (OF-10, General of the Air Force, wartime/honorary rank only)

Silent Hunter

Posts : 302
Join date : 2011-04-28

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum